Skip to main content

Norway, Ireland and Spain to recognize Palestinian statehood

·1 min

Norway, Ireland, and Spain have announced their intention to recognize an independent Palestinian state. The prime ministers of the three countries expressed their hope for a peaceful resolution to the long-standing conflict between Israel and Palestine. They emphasized the importance of two states coexisting in peace to provide a secure home for both Israelis and Palestinians. Spain has disclosed its plans to approve the recognition of a Palestinian state in a council meeting.